Hey, Senpai!

Up-Front Channel on YouTube!

Posted on: February 22, 2010

It seems that a few weeks ago Up-Front began quietly uploading files to a YouTube channel. The channel has officially opened as of a couple hours ago and features music videos from Morning Musume, C-ute, Berryz Koubou, Manoeri, S/mileage, and Hangry & Angry as well as other UFA artists such as T-Pistons and KAN. The videos are from their most recent past singles – you won’t find any Haru no Arashi here yet.

S/mileage was chosen to do the opening video for the channel and it’s terrifically cute.

Predictably, ratings and comments are disabled. While I’m sad about this, I now have legal links to recent H!P music videos that I can embed on my Facebook or here without worrying about them being taken down! I’m also looking forward to subscribing to show my support. Currently there are 714 subscribers – I wonder how quickly this number will climb.

I also wonder if the lips and/or the bear will be a recurring theme for S/mileage? It seems like a few groups lately have adopted mascots. Minimo-chan was the only one I can recall seeing in H!P, though.

Leave a Reply

